Warning: include(/home/content/96/9405796/html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/sharedaddy/sharedaddy.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/96/9405796/html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/sharedaddy.php on line 11

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/content/96/9405796/html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/sharedaddy/sharedaddy.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_3/lib/php') in /home/content/96/9405796/html/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/sharedaddy.php on line 11
Media | Friends of Nily

Media

Home Reporter News: Guest Op-Ed: Families and flexibility in the 21st century workplace: http://www.homereporternews.com/ (9/3/14)

Korea Daily New York: http://www.koreadaily.com/news/read.asp?art_id=2773992 (8/28/14)

Korea Times: http://ny.koreatimes.com/article/871672 (8/28/14)

NY Daily News: Two Queens lawmakers introduce legislation to help make college admissions process more affordable http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/queens/new-york-pols-cut-college-costs-article-1.1918095 (8/26/14)

Queens Chronicle: Pols want federal contracts for women http://www.qchron.com/editions/queenswide/pols-want-federal-contracts-for-women/article_77a95dd4-ad9c-519f-8ec5-3f81e5e447dc.html (8/21/14)

Queens Tribune: Rozic, Goldfeder Hold Hearing for Better Transit http://queenstribune.com/rozic-goldfeder-hold-hearing-for-better-transit/ (8/14/14)

The Nation: Meet 3 Young Politicians Changing the Way New York City Works http://m.thenation.com/article/180841-meet-three-young-politicians-changing-way-new-york-city-works (8/1/2014)

Queens Tribune: Rozic’s Reform Bill On Solitary Confinement Passes Assembly http://queenstribune.com/rozics-reform-bill-on-solitary-confinement-passes-assembly/ (6/19/2014)

Queens Tribune: City Council Backs CB Age Drop http://queenstribune.com/city-council-backs-cb-age-drop/

(6/19/2014)

El Diario: Horario Flexible Beneficia al Empleado y Empleador http://www.eldiariony.com/horario-flexible-beneficia-al-empleado-y-empleador-reporte

(6/16/2014)

The Jewish Week: Inspired to Serve: Nily Rozic http://www.thejewishweek.com/special-sections/36-under-36/inspired-serve-nily-rozic (6/6/2014)

Queens Tribune: Op-Ed: Ending The Shuffle, Keeping Continuity http://queenstribune.com/op-ed-ending-the-shuffle-keeping-continuity/ (6/4/2014)

Queens Tribune: Meeting With Constituents http://queenstribune.com/meeting-with-constituents/ (5/29/2014)

Queens Tribune: Rozic Leads The Way To Protect Women http://queenstribune.com/rozic-leads-the-way-to-protect-women/ (5/15/2014)

Times Ledger: Rozic Begins Study of Greener Bayside http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2014/18/greenqueens_bt_2014_05_02_q.html (5/8/2014)

Queens Jewish Link: Rozic Launches Contest to Honor Local Jewish Women http://jpupdates.com/2014/05/06/queens-assembywoman-rozic-launches-contest-honor-local-jewish-women/ (5/6/2014)

NY 1 News: Groups Renew Campaign to Allow Cities Like NYC to Set Own Minimum Wage http://www.ny1.com/content/207944/groups-renew-campaign-to-allow-cities-like-nyc-to-set-own-minimum-wage/ (5/1/2014)

Queens Tribune: OP-ED: Watch Out, Glass Ceiling http://queenstribune.com/op-ed-watch-out-glass-ceiling/ (4/24/2014)

El Diario: Obligarían a grandes empresas de NYC a pagar mínimo de $15 http://www.eldiariony.com/ley-obligaria-grandes-empresas-cadenas-pagar-salario-minimo-15-dolares-empleados-legislatura-ny (4/17/2014)

Queens Tribune: Funding Allocated For Bus Restoration Study http://queenstribune.com/funding-allocated-for-bus-restoration-study/ (4/17/2014)

NY 1 News: Latest Fair Wage Push Would Have Big Employers Pay More http://www.ny1.com/content/207086/latest-fair-wage-push-would-have-big-employers-pay-more/ (4/16/2014)

New York Times: New York Lawmakers Push to Raise Wages at Biggest Chains http://www.nytimes.com/2014/04/17/nyregion/new-york-lawmakers-push-to-raise-wages-at-biggest-chains.html?module=Search&mabReward=relbias%3Aw%2C%7B%222%22%3A%22RI%3A18%22%7D (4/16/2014)

Queens Tribune: Queens’ Rising Star http://queenstribune.com/queens-rising-star/ (4/10/2014)

New York Post: Bill looks to sever abused families from cell contracts http://nypost.com/2014/04/09/bill-looks-to-sever-abused-families-from-cell-contracts/ (4/9/2014)

NY 1 News:Federal, Local Lawmakers Demand Action on Immigration Reform http://www.ny1.com/content/206071/federal–local-lawmakers-demand-action-on-immigration-reform/ (3/28/2014)

Diario de Mexico: Celebrarán A Mujeres Destacadas En NY http://www.diariodemexicousa.com/celebraran-a-mujeres-destacadas-en-ny/ (3/25/2014)

Queens Latino: Una Portena en Albany http://www.queenslatino.com/nily-rozic-una-portena-en-albany/ (3/8/2014)

Queens Courier: A Win for Gifted & Talented students http://queenscourier.com/2014/local-leaders-applaud-citys-call-to-save-gifted-talented-seats/ (2/12/2014)

Times Ledger: Lawmakers Seek Funds for More Buses in Douglaston http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2014/5/douglastonbuses_bt_2014_01_31_q.html (2/6/2014)

Queens Tribune: Goldfeder, Rozic Want Transit Improvements http://queenstribune.com/goldfeder-rozic-want-transit-improvements/ (1/23/2014)

Queens Tribune: OP-ED: Property Tax Assistance Available For Homeowners http://queenstribune.com/op-ed-property-tax-assistance-available-for-homeowners/ (1/23/2014)

Queens Courier: What Queens Pols Hope to Accomplish for their Constituents in 2014 http://queenscourier.com/2013/what-queens-pols-hope-to-accomplish-for-thier-constituents-in-2014/

(1/8/2014)

Queens Courier: Op-ed: Support Programs that Boost our Economy http://queenscourier.com/2013/op-ed-support-programs-that-boost-our-economy/ (1/1/2014)

Queens Tribune: Rozic Warns of Deceptive STAR Solicitations http://queenstribune.com/rozic-warns-of-deceptive-star-solicitations/ (12/19/2013)

Times Ledger: State Assembly Members Join Forces to Make Dream Act Pass http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2013/50/dreamact_ft_2013_12_13_q.html (12/19/2013)

Queens Tribune: Rozic Announces STAR Exemption Workshop http://queenstribune.com/rozic-announces-star-exemption-workshop/ (10/10/2013)

Queens Courier: Pols Call for Traffic Calming Measures http://queenscourier.com/2013/pols-call-for-traffic-calming-measures-in-fresh-meadows/ (9/25/2013)

Courier: Bayside Beacon Program Saved http://queenscourier.com/2013/bayside-beacon-program-saved/ (7/10/2013)

Times Ledger: Senate Blocks Women’s Equality Act http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2013/26/womensequality_all_2013_06_28_q.html

(7/4/2013)

Queens Courier: Restore Cuts for Disabled Services http://queenscourier.com/2013/state-legislature-restores-cuts-for-disabled-services/

(7/3/2013)

New York Times: All-or-Nothing Strategy on Women’s Equality Legislation Ends With Nothing http://www.nytimes.com/2013/06/24/nyregion/in-albany-all-or-nothing-strategy-on-womens-equality-act-ends-with-nothing.html?module=Search&mabReward=relbias%3Aw%2C%7B%222%22%3A%22RI%3A15%22%7D (6/24/2013)

Times Ledger: Flood-prone Fresh Meadows Needs a Fix http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2013/24/flooding_bt_2013_06_14_q.html (6/20/2013)

Center for an Urban Future: Making New York’s Human Capital System More Accountable http://nycfuture.org/research/print/making-new-yorks-human-capital-system-more-accountable (6/15/2013)

Crain’s New York: State Seeks to Stem Brain Drain http://www.crainsnewyork.com/article/20130614/BLOGS04/130619904/state-seeks-to-stem-brain-drain (6/14/2013)

NY 1 News: Flash Floods Are Chronic Problem For Fresh Meadows Homeowners http://www.ny1.com/content/183611/flash-floods-are-chronic-problem-for-fresh-meadows-homeowners/ (6/11/2013)

City & State: Rising Stars: Nily Rozic http://archives.cityandstateny.com/2013-albany-rising-stars-nily-rozic/ (6/10/2013)

Daily News: Giving Youth a Voice: Touting Teens for Community Boards http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/community-board-youth-movement-article-1.1362184 (6/4/2013)

Times Ledger: Pols push MTA to Spend Surplus on Queens Lines http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2013/17/rozicmta_bt_2013_04_26_q.html (5/2/2013)

The Yeshiva World: Assembly Members Goldfeder and Rozic Sponsor Bill to Enhance Iran Divestment Act http://www.theyeshivaworld.com/news/nyc/165364/assembly-members-goldfeder-and-rozic-sponsor-bill-to-enhance-iran-divestment-act.html (4/22/2013)

Times Ledger: Rozic Touts Awareness after Fresh Meadows House Fires http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2013/15/rozicfirepresser_ne_2013_04_12_q.html (4/18/2013)

Queens Courier: Bayside Rallies to Save After-School Program http://queenscourier.com/2013/bayside-rallies-to-save-after-school-program/ (4/11/2013)

Times Ledger: Boro pushes for timing of buses on Q46 route http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2013/12/bustime_bt_2013_03_22_q.html (3/28/2013)

Queens Courier: Op-Ed: Empowering Women http://queenscourier.com/2013/op-ed-empowering-women/ (3/27/2013)

New York Times: As Holy Days Dot Calendar, State Budget Must Wait http://www.nytimes.com/2013/03/26/nyregion/as-holy-days-dot-calendar-new-york-state-budget-must-wait.html?module=Search&mabReward=relbias%3Aw%2C%7B%222%22%3A%22RI%3A15%22%7D&_r=0 (3/26/2013)

The Classic: Assemblywoman Rozic Returns to THHS for Swearing in http://www.thhsclassic.com/2013/03/08/assemblywoman-rozic-returns-to-thhs-for-swearing-in/ (3/8/2013)

Am New York: Lawmakers Slam Cuomo Budget’s Transit ‘Sweep’ http://www.amny.com/transit/lawmakers-slam-cuomo-budget-s-transit-sweep-1.7259404 (3/2/2013)

Queens Chronicle: Rozic Named to 5 committees http://www.qchron.com/editions/north/rozic-named-to-committees/article_1d2fd9ac-04d4-5aa2-9af1-f251457e81bf.html#.USZS-LdUtaA.twitter (2/21/2013)

Queens Courier: Support Grows for Green Market http://queenscourier.com/2014/support-grows-for-farmers-market-to-sprout-in-fresh-meadows/ (2/19/2013)

Times Ledger: League of Conservation Voters has high hopes for Rozic http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2013/6/rozicnylcv_all_2013_02_08_q.html (2/14/2013)

Times Ledger: Assemblywoman Nily Rozic holds inauguration at Townsend Harris http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2013/5/assemblyswornin_all_2013_02_01_q.html (2/7/2013)

AAUW: Getting Ready to Campaign in 3 Easy Steps http://www.aauw.org/2012/12/14/campaign-in-3-easy-steps/ (12/14/2012)

Glamour: 3 Get-Out-and-Do-It Tips from Female Political Candidates http://www.glamour.com/inspired/blogs/the-conversation/2012/11/reasons-to-run-for-office–in (11/16/2012)

Huffington Post: Union Workers Help Hurricane Sandy-Ravaged Neighborhoods http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/11/02/union-workers-hurricane-sandy_n_2067754.html (11/2/2012)

Times Ledger: Lancman, Rozic to sponsor supplies drive for Sandy victims http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2012/44/lancmansupplies_web_2012_11_01_q.html (11/1/2012)

Glamour: Meet the Female Candidates! 16 Races, 16 Stories, and One Record-Breaking Election Year http://www.glamour.com/inspired/blogs/the-conversation/2012/10/-name-tulsi-gabbard-democrat (10/30/2012)

Queens Courier: A Week of Powerful Women http://queenscourier.com/blog-entry/a-week-of-powerful-women/ (10/24/2012)

NY Daily News: Life Imitates School for Nily Rozic http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/queens/campaign-notebook-article-1.1177747 (10/9/2012)

Times Ledger: Rozic Wins Democratic Primary http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2012/38/ad25primary_ne_2012_09_20_q.html (9/21/2012)

Queens Chronicle: Rozic Wins Contest to Face Abe Fuchs http://www.qchron.com/editions/north/rozic-wins-contest-to-face-abe-fuchs/article_153ebeb1-cf1e-5358-843b-4872cf2c2091.html (9/20/2012)

Yeshiva World News: Real Winners & Losers of Thursday’s Election! http://www.theyeshivaworld.com/news/headlines-breaking-stories/140119/ywn-exclusive-real-winners-losers-of-thursdays-election.html (9/19/2012)

NY Daily News: Campaign Notebook http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/queens/campaign-notebook-flushing-primary-winners-band-general-election-article-1.1161617 (9/17/2012)

Queens Chronicle: Rozic Wins; Will face Fuchs for Lancman’s Seat http://www.qchron.com/editions/north/rozic-wins-will-face-fuchs-for-lancman-s-seat/article_85bc7000-febb-11e1-9152-001a4bcf887a.html (9/14/2012)

NY Daily News: Daily News endorsements for state Senate and Assembly http://www.nydailynews.com/opinion/daily-news-endorsements-state-senate-assembly-article-1.1157098 (9/12/2012)

New York Times: New York’s Thursday Primary http://www.nytimes.com/2012/09/08/opinion/new-yorks-odd-thursday-primary.html (9/7/2012)

Capital Tonight: HTC Backs Malliotakis, Rozic, Kim http://www.nystateofpolitics.com/2012/08/htc-backs-malliotakis-rozic-kim/ (8/22/2012)

NY Daily News: Kevin Kim endorses Nily Rozic in Democratic Primary http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/queens/campaign-notebook-shadows-2009-race-article-1.1140534 (8/21/2012)

New York Observer: Nily Rozic Touts Emily’s List, Labor Support in Bid to Replace Lancman http://observer.com/2012/08/nily-rozic-touts-emilys-list-labor-support-in-bid-to-replace-lancman/ (8/16/2012)

Times Ledger: Rozic Eyeing Lancman seat http://www.timesledger.com/stories/2012/24/nilyrozicforassembly_bt_2012_06_14_q.html (6/19/2012)

NY Daily News: Congressional hopefuls tout endorsements http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/queens/congressional-hopefuls-tout-endorsements-article-1.1089783 (6/5/2012)

City & State: Kavanagh Chief-of-Staff Running for Lancman Seat http://www.cityandstateny.com/kavanagh-chief-of-staff-running-lancman-seat/ (5/1/2012)